Revolver

darjeeling

Rains have the ability to make any place beyond gorgeous.

I still remember quite vividly how I would lock myself up in my room tucked in the mountains amongst the constant rains and clouds floating right outside my window for days together and just be – be with myself, thinking, feeling my loner existence. I had just discovered this song from Coldplay called ‘Fly on’. I would listen to it on loop and reach a deep state of trance without closing my eyes just sitting there relaxed on my cozy bed, sometimes on the wooden floor, sometimes not taking shower, sometimes not brushing my teeth, sometimes skipping my two meals. I’d in rush of blood then go out for a walk under my umbrella, feeling utterly alone but not awkward. No, my aloneness was not awkward for sure. I’d just keep walking, feeling my state of being each second of the walk.

Leave a Reply

